We have made another important improvement by extending the period for which we keep your backups on our system.
As of this week, backups will be kept for one full month before they are deleted from our servers. This means that, at any given moment, any customer can choose a preferred restore point from the last 30 days and restore their website back to the way it was.
Here is how our entire backup system works after the new time extension has been introduced:
Most recent backups: we will keep 4 different daily backups for up to 3 days back in time
Recent backups: between 3 days and 10 days back in time, we will keep 1 daily backup of your data
Extended backups: between 10 days and 30 days back in time, we will keep 2 backups each week. These will be the backups from Monday and Thursday.
For your convenience, these backups will not count against your storage quota, so you will not have to worry about your account’s resource usage.
And most importantly – these extended backups will be available to you for free, so you will not need to upgrade in order to get them.
Just like before, you will be able to restore a full backup or just a folder with just one click on the Web Hosting Control Panel.